# OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNERS

**DATE: 22/04/2019** 



Affiliated to JNTUH, Approved by AICTE



# **GOVERNING BODY HELD ON 22/04/2019**

# **Members Present**

1	Sri. A. Varada Reddy	Educationalist	Chairman
2	Sri. A. Madhukar Reddy	Secretary-Cum- Correspondent	Member
3	Sri. C. Narsimha Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member
4	<b>Dr. O.B.V. Ramanaiah</b> Professor, Department of CSE, JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad	JNTUH Nominee	Member
5	Prof. Sriram G. Sanjeevi Professor, Dept. of CSE, NIT, Wgl	Educational Expert	Member
6	<b>Dr. B. Prabhakar</b> Principal, Govt. Polytechnic College, Wgl	DTE - Nominee	Member
7	<b>Dr. R. Archana Reddy</b> Dean Academics, SR Engineering College, Wgl	Educational Expert	Member
8	Koppada Kiran CEO & Founder, Grah Tech Solutions, Hyderabad	Industrial Expert	Member
9	<b>Dr. Katherasala Sampath Kumar</b> Consultant, TCSM, Hyderabad	Industrial Expert	Member
10	<b>Dr. E. Sudarshan</b> HOD, CSE, SRITW	Faculty Member	Member
11	<b>K. Mahender</b> ECE, SRITW	Faculty Member	Member
12	<b>Dr. I. Rajasri Reddy,</b> Principal, SRITW, Warangal	Principal	Member Secretary

#### **Members Absent**

1	Regional Officer, Southern Central Regional Office,AICTE, Hyderabad	AICTE Nominee	Member
2	Sri. N. Pothu Raju AEE Division 3/Cconstruction, 800 MW/Dr.NTTPS, Ibrahimpatnam	Industrial Expert	Member
3	Sri. A. Santhosh Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member
4	Smt. A. Sadhana Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member



Members Present :

Date: 22 April 2019

	Venue: Principal's Chamber, SRITW			Time: 10 gm.
1	Sri. A. Varada Reddy	Educationalist	Chairman	Mardro
2	Sri. A. Madhukar Reddy	Secretary-Cum- Correpondent	Member	MW
3	Sri. A. Santhosh Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member	
4	Sri. C. Narsimha Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member	cri P1
5	Smt. A. Sadhana Reddy	SRITW Nominee	Member	Valley
6	Dr. O.B.V. Ramanaiah Professor, Department of CSE, INTU College of Engineering. Hyderabad	JNTUH Nominee	Member	assomenation
7	Prof. Sriram G. Sanjeevi Professor, Dept. of CSE NIT, Wgl	Educational Expert	Member	S. h. Sanjecri
8	Dr. B. Prabhakar Principal, Govt. Polytechnic College, Wgl	DTE - Nominee	Member	(glo
,	Regional Officer, Southern Central Regional Office, AICTE, Hyderabad	AICTE Nominee	Member	

10	Dr. R. Archana Reddy Dean Academics SR Engineering College, Wgl	Educational Expert	Member	A-
11	Koppada Kiran CEO & Founder, Grah Tech Solutions, Hyderabad	Industrial Expert	Member	Kleen
12	Dr. Katherasala Sampath Kumar Consultant, TCSM, Hyderabad	Industrial Expert	Member	(Somo o
13	Sri. N. Pothu Raju AEE Division 3/Cconstruction 800 MW/Dr.NTTPS, Ibrahimpatnam	Industrial Expert	Member	
1.4	Dr. E. Sudarshan HOD, CSE, SRITW	Faculty Member	Member	Softer.
15	Dr. K. Mahender HOD, ECE, SRITW	Faculty Member	Member	July -
16	Dr. I. Rajasri Reddy, Principal, SRITW, Warangal	Principal	Member Secretary	Rijai



### Minutes of Meeting of the Governing Body on 22-04-2019

Item 1. Academic progress and various initiatives of the institute during the academic year 2018-19.

Resolution: Noted

Item 2. Sanction of posts as per AICTE norms for the academic year 2019-20. The approval of faculty appointments through Selection Committee Meetings (SCM) held during the academic year 2018-19.

Resolution: Approved

Item 3. The approval of closure of course B.Tech. (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)

Resolution: Approved

Item 4. The approval of collaborations of the Institution during academic year 2018-19. Resolution: Approved

Item 5. The proposed initiatives for the next two years.

Resolution: Noted

Item 6. Approval of Audited statements of previous financial year.

Resolution: Approved

# **Activities:**

The following activities have been reported by the Principal.

- 1. Regarding faculty publications, certifications, and patents: As per the report
  - a. Faculty publications indexed by Scopus/SCI/ESCI/UGC-
  - b. No.of faculty completed IUCEE certification-
  - c. No.of faculty newly enrolled for IUCEE certification-
  - d. NPTEL certifications- 106 certification achieved by 56 faculties.
  - e. NPTEL FDP certifications- 71 by 55 faculties.
  - f. Patents filed by faculty- 06
- 2. Discussion on student activities:
  - a. No.of students placed
  - b. No.of students enrolled in MOOCs
  - c. No.of students enrolled for NPTEL certifications
  - d. No.of startups impacted
  - e. No.of student innovators support
  - f. No.of student internships created
  - g. No.of student motivated to nurture startups/patents
  - h. No.of student in Product Innovation Lab
- 3. Regarding funded schemes and achievements of college:
  - a. Grant from EDII Ahmedabad DST Govt. of India for NewGen IEDC- Rs.287 Lakhs.
  - b. Grant from NIMAT, DST Govt. of India for TEDP- Rs.3 Lakhs.
  - c. Grant from NIMAT, DST Govt. of India for EDP- Rs.2 Lakhs.
  - d. Grant from NIMAT, DST Govt. of India for WEDP- Rs.2 Lakhs.
  - e. Received certificate of appreciation as active SPoC from NPTEL SWAYAM local chapter.
  - f. Received certificate of participation from IIC 2.0.
- 4. Regarding collaborations:
  - a. Product Innovation Lab under NETRA initiative.
  - b. Strategic partner with National ESDM technology research academy.
  - c. Collaborated with National Entrepreneurship Network (NEN) a non-profit initiative of the Wadhwani Foundation, IIT Mumbai.
  - d. Associate Partner with AI Deep learning with Leadindi.AI.

- e. Collaborated with Centre for Entrepreneurship Development (CED), St. Louis University, USA.
- f. NPTEL SWAYAM Local chapter in collaboration with IIT Madras.
- 5. Regarding social responsibilities:
  - a. Implemented Unnat Bharath Abhiyan program of MHRD to bring in transformational change in rural development process under NSS activities in the SRITW Adopted villages Ananthasagar, Dhandepalli.
- 6. Sanctioning of faculty posts as per the requirement is approved.
- 7. Approval of non-statutory committees as per the JNTUH guidelines.
  - a. Anti-Ragging Committee,
  - b. Disciplinary Committee,
  - c. Anti Ragging Squad, and
  - d. Disciplinary Squad
- 8. Regarding new proposals: The institute proposed the following initiatives in the next two years.
  - a. To get the accreditation by NBA
  - b. To get the accreditation by NAAC
  - c. To establish Technology Based Incubator (TBI)
  - d. Recruit suitable faculty with required specializations for the proposed new programs as well as existing programs
  - e. Increase research productivity in terms of papers, projects and collaborations.

## **Suggestions given by the members:**

- 1. Students must be motivated and trained to achieve GATE/CAT/MAT/GRE ranks.
- 2. Create college Blogs, YouTube channels for wide exposure of knowledge.

Sri A. Varadha Reddy, Chairman, Governing Body of the college, thanked all the members for their active participation.

**PRINCIPAL** 

Rejai